Eight teams will advance from FTC in Florida to South Super-Regional Championship

September 20, 2013

Eight teams will advance from the FTC Florida Championship to the South Super-Regional Championship.  The following award winners at the Florida Championship will advance to the South-Super Regional Championship:

1. Inspire Award Winner
2. Winning Alliance Captain
3. Inspire Award 2nd Place
4. Winning Alliance, 1st team selected
5. Inspire Award 3rd Place
6. Winning Alliance, 2nd team selected
7. Think Award Winner
8. Finalist Alliance Captain

If a member of the Winning Alliance or the Finalist Alliance Captain also qualified to advance for winning one of the judged awards listed above, these slots will be awarded in the following order:

9. Connect Award Winner
10. Winning Alliance, 1st team selected
11. Rockwell Collins Innovate Award Winner
12. Finalist Alliance, 2nd team selected
13. PTC Design Award Winner

The entire advancement order list is in section 3.8 of the FTC Game Manual, Part 1.

Previous post:

Next post: